Tamari is a type of soy sauce made with little to no wheat. It is a Japanese product typically produced as a byproduct of miso production. See: Soy sauce

Health considerations

Tamari soy sauce is high in sodium. See: Sodium

Keep in mind

Verify labels for presence of wheat as not all tamari sauces are gluten free. Tamari soy sauces may contain alchol.

May be found in

Sauces, marinades, prepared dishes.



Alternative Spellings and Names

Sodium, soy sauce

Leave a comment