Marshmallows are soft, white sugary confections. They are popular for use in toasting and in drinks and baked goods.

Keep in mind

Marshmallows typically contain animal gelatin and are therefore not suitable for diets avoiding meat or particular animal products. They may contain corn starch and high fructose corn syrup; corn is a common allergen. Marhsmallows may contain egg, a common allergen. Marshmallows are primarily sugar.

May be found in

Sold as is, baked goods, granola, granola bars, trail mix, cereal


How stuff works

Leave a comment